Skip Navigation Documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,download Adobe® Acrobat Reader.
Union Bank


Our History

Union Bank is a truly local, right-sized and proudly independent bank with roots deep in West and Central Michigan—more specifically, we equip business owners who make, build and grow for success. The Bank is state-chartered and overseen by a Board of Directors that are fully committed to remaining independent and real: real people who solve real problems, who listen with local knowledge and who consult with common sense.

Founded as a Union of Two Banks

Union Bank was founded in 1934 as the result of a “union” of two Lake Odessa banks. Since then, we have served the Lake Odessa community and slowly expanded into other neighboring communities; Union Bank proudly serves the communities of Ada, Dimondale, Grand Rapids, Hastings, Lake Odessa, Mulliken, Portage and Westphalia.

Your Life. Your Bank.

Our top priority has always been the Union Bank family. While we continue to enhance our products and services to provide our customers with the best that the financial industry has to offer, our dedication to shaping those services to fit individual lifestyles, and meet the needs of our communities, hasn’t changed. When we say “Your life. Your bank.” we back it up with hard work and personal service. Our commitment to celebrating the owners and operators who make, build and grow for a living is and will always be at the core of what we do—we are people who work hard for hard-working people.

Our corporate family is made up of a number of individual companies: Union Financial Corporation, Union Bank and UB Financial Services. These companies work together to provide products and services to you.

Our Leadership

Board of Directors 

Christopher Fluke, CPA, Chairman
Elected 2007, Retired from Walker, Fluke & Sheldon, PLC

Paul Trierweiler, Vice Chairman
Elected 2006, Co-Owner Trierweiler Dairy Farm

Tim Brodbeck
Elected 2013, Owner Brodbeck Farms

Cortney Collison
Elected 2007, President & Chief Executive Officer, Union Bank

Lloyd Cunningham
Elected 1996, Co–Owner, Specialty Industries Inc. and Owner of Cunningham Farms
Jeffrey Lumpp
Elected 2021, President, Hylant Group

Robin Kleinjans-McKee, CPA
Elected 2022, Chief Finance & Operations Officer, Vervint 

Steve Millman
Elected 2018, President and Owner, NorthStar Commercial

Senior Management

Cortney Collison
President & Chief Executive Officer

Christine Fortier
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer

Michael Kozak
Executive Vice President, Chief Lending Officer

Janet Torres
Executive Vice President, Chief Operations Officer

Chat With Us